FOR ALL EMERGENCIES: DIAL 911 or TEXT 911     NON-EMERGENCY: 860-644-2441      ADMINISTRATIVE: 860-644-8547      MEMBERS: LOG IN

header center

engine3 cutout

Board of Commissioners

Current Commissioners:

William Mitchell, Chairman

Howard Slater

John Dzen Jr.

John Zahner

Kyle Zimmer

Secretary: Irma Garbarino

Except as noted below, the Board of Fire Commissioners meet the second Thursday of every month starting at 7:00 p.m. All meetings will be held in the conference room at Fire Station 3, 232 West Road, South Windsor, Connecticut. The December meeting is held from 6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

See the Calendar for Board of Commissioner Meetings

fire banner

Contact Us

patch transSouth Windsor Volunteer Fire Department

1175 Ellington Road
South Windsor, CT 06074


Our Radio Frequencies

Dispatch: 453.2375

Fire Ground: 458.3875

Live Scanner Feed
(provided by